Six on Saturday 23 February 2019 – The Return!

I’m back! How have you all been? My garden has been pretty uneventful over the winter months but after this week’s lovely Spring weather, it’s really waking up. It will be a couple more months before I have enough going on to post every Saturday but here goes with the first lot of 2019!

First up some crocuses which I initially planted quite a fe years ago. This is definitely their best display yet.

Next my Hellabores. Planted in September 2017 they did nothing last year but I’m really pleased with how they’ve turned out this year :

Here’s a beautiful pink primrose which I planted in pots last Spring and then planted out after flowering. It’s nice to see it again!

My Euphorbias just emerging for their third year. Just outside the back door with no, so nice for a bit of foliage and slight colour:

First of my front door pots. The cyclamens have been looking fab all Winter but now joined by some daffs……

….and more crocuses!….

I had a good clear up today and have lots of space for new perennials which I’m looking forward to choosing and planting out. See you again in a few weeks when more is going on.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Crocuses seem to be winners in everyone’s sixes. Reckon I’ve still got another week to wait for mine.

    Like

Leave a comment